Growing Pains

 

Well, 25 is a real shit kicker.  I swear my 20’s have challenged me in so many different ways and I am barely buckled in for the ride.  Yes, I know my negative nancy attitude doesn’t help, but I don’t give a shit.  I really wish I had some clues from the universe on what my path should be.  Maybe there have been clues and I am just ignoring them.  I feel like I am constantly at the drawing board trying to figure my life out.  The relationships in my life are constantly being challenged.  I’m struggling with decision making and the consequences of my decisions.  I’m questioning whether I really know best and if I know myself at all.  I feel like I am on a damn hamster wheel trying to figure out how to get off.  Actually, I feel like I am on a nonstop rollercoaster, there are some moments where it’s calm and you can breath a sigh of relief, then all of sudden shits goes south and the ride does three loops in a row.  I’m not used to not having a plan or more control.  I thought I was capable of everything but now I’m not so sure.  Ugh.  I hope I’m not the only person who is having such a difficult time navigating their 20’s.

Leave a Reply

